A series of proposed changes to the 2025-26 Employee Policy Manual were reviewed by the Neenah Joint School District Board of Education at its April 15.

The biggest changes to the policy manual permit teachers to use personal days on Professional Learning Days and allow employees to exercise paid leave in increments of an hour. December 24 and December 31 have also been added as paid leave days for 12-month employees. Most of the other changes clarified or aligned existing practices and language. The entire policy manual will be voted upon at the next meeting on May 6.

The only action item at the meeting approved funding of the Start College Now/Early College Credit Program. A total of 20 students have enrolled in courses at Fox Valley Technical College, UW-Oshkosh and Northeast Wisconsin Technical College next fall in a variety of fields. The program allows students in grades 11 and 12 to take courses at institutions of higher learning at district expense to a maximum of 18 post-secondary credits. Grades earned will be included on the high school transcript and will count toward GPA and class rank.

The Board approved numerous hires for the 2025-26 school year. Teachers hired included Suzanne Wood, Alec Kokko-Ludemann, Justin Budiac, Brianna Juneau and Michele Lynch at the high school, Kaileigh Smith at the middle school, Nicholas Lewis at Coolidge, Kaitlyn Beattie at Horace Mann, Jeffry Lawrence and Mikenzie Conrad at Spring Road, Meghan Epping at Lakeview and Amy Westphal at Alliance. Brooke Oakes was hired as a district psychologist and Elizabeth King was selected as an interpreter beginning next fall. Immediate hires were approved for Lisa Wunderlich as an administrative assistant at the middle school and Kyle Kangas as an educational assistant at Spring Road.

A resignation was approved for Amber Bouchard at the high school, effective March 21. End-of-school year administrative resignations were approved for Alliance Principal Garrett Zimmerman and Clayton Principal Nicole Kiplin. Additional end-of-school year resignations were approved for Danielle Pickarts and Alexandria Williamson at the middle school, Cassandra Sommers at Spring Road, Emma Kohlbeck at Taft, Sydney Petersen at the high school and Madeline Durie at Lakeview.